top of page


Updated: Aug 27, 2023

Do you remember watching the fairy tales on television when you were a child? It was guaranteed that the princess would be swept away by the charming prince and together they would live happily ever after. Though the fantasies were quite pleasant to imagine, how many children would evolve into adults that hoped to find the perfect and most flawless relationship?

The principles of evolution and awakening has suggested that all humans have returned to the earthly or physical plane to transform. Perhaps, we are all on a journey that leads us to our higher and most spiritually rooted state of being. This journey may be accompanied by a series of experiences, lessons and encounters with the ego. As a result, when two people enter into a relationship they bring with them the facets of the darkness (trauma, sorrow, guilt, fear, etc.) and light (joy, happiness, peace, love, etc.).

The Law of Attraction states that we attract who and what is in alignment with our vibration. This means that two people in a relationship can serve to be each other’s reflection. As a mirror for one another, they are always revealing their partner’s inner truth. This truth might not always be beautiful, kind, lovable or even rational. So what do we do when our fairy tale expectations are not met?

Reiki is the universal life force energy that dwells within all. It can remind us of who and what we truly are. It is a safe haven that guides us back to our essence, which is divine. When couples receive Reiki either individually or as a unit they are reminded to surrender to the flow of spirit. Compassion becomes the guide. Reiki reveals to us our barriers and if we allow, it can also unveil the steps that we can take to release inner and external turmoil. It gives to us the permission to be vulnerable, which is essential for any relationship to be successful. Reiki also works to create energetic harmony.

Chakras are invisible spinning wheels of energy that support both our physical and spiritual bodies. They are known as being receptors and transmitters that act as mediums and as guides. When we are in tune with our chakras, we can know what it is that we need to function at our most optimal level. There are seven primary chakras, the crown chakra, the third eye, the throat chakra, the heart chakra, the solar plexus chakra, the sacral chakra and the root chakra.

Though the state of all chakras have some influence in relation to our perceptions and actions within relationships, the heart chakra and the throat chakra can be very significant. Fear is the most common factor that leads to destruction. When our hearts are healed, open and expressive we can connect with others more efficiently. A healthy heart allows us to relate with love and compassion. As a result, we can utilize our words to communicate with honesty, kindness and clarity. A healthy throat chakra encourages us to express ourselves and our needs with strength and with confidence. When we express ourselves within the vibration of love our relationships will thrive. They will be rooted in truth, no matter what that truth might be...….

Jasmine Dominique is an Author, Blogger, Artist & Holistic Health Specialist.

88 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page